The ACVIM has two awards that are presented annually to outstanding Diplomates during the Membership Luncheon and Awards Ceremony at the ACVIM Forum. The ACVIM Foundation also presents their Distinguished Service Award.

The Robert W. Kirk Award for Professional Excellence is presented in recognition of outstanding achievements and dedicated service to the veterinary profession. 2016 nominations are due December 15, 2015.

The ACVIM Distinguished Service Award recognizes outstanding and dedicated service by a Diplomate as a College volunteer. 2016 nominations are due December 15, 2015.

2015 Recipients

Congratulations to the 2015 award winners who received their recognition at the 2015 ACVIM Forum in Indianapolis!

Robert W. Kirk Award for Professional Excellence
Tom Divers, DVM, DACVECC, DACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)

ACVIM Distinguished Service Award
Mary Rose Paradis, DVM, MS, DACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)

2015 ACVIM Foundation Distinguished Service Award
Claire Weigand, DVM, DACVIM (SAIM)

The Distinguished Service Award is given to a veterinarian who has supported the Foundation's efforts not only monetarily but also as a dedicated volunteer. By supporting these efforts, the award's recipients have been successful in raising awareness and funding for the projects and clinical studies supported by the Foundation, thus furthering the mission-to improve the health of animals and humans by funding discovery and education.

The 2015 Distinguished Service Award was presented to Claire Weigand, DVM, DACVIM (SAIM).