

The ACVIM Early Career Award for Outstanding Service

The ACVIM Distinguished Service Award is given in recognition of outstanding and dedicated service by an ACVIM Diplomate in a volunteer capacity to the college. Presented annually, recipients have an outstanding record of service to ACVIM either as an elected official of the college or through voluntary service on task forces, committees, or as an advocate of the college to the veterinary profession or public.

ACVIM Early Career Award for Outstanding ServiceRecipients

2024	Dr. Susan White	LAIM
2023	Dr. Ellen Behrend	SAIM
2022	Dr. William R. Fenner	Neurology
2021	Dr. Michelle Barton	LAIM
2020	Dr. Rebeca Gompf	Cardiology
2019	Dr. Leah Cohn	SAIM
2018	Dr. Guy Pidgeon	SAIM
2017	Dr. Jean A. Hall	SAIM
2016	Dr. Allen Roussel	LAIM
2015	Dr. Mary Rose Paradis	LAIM
2014	Dr. Eleanor Hawkins	SAIM
2013	Dr. David Twedt	SAIM
2012	Dr. Joseph Taboada	SAIM
2011	Dr. John E. Oliver, Jr.	Neurology, SAIM
2010	Dr. Debra Sellon	LAIM
2009	Dr. Michael Garvey	SAIM
2008	Dr. Arthur Lage	SAIM
2007	Dr. Jeanne Barsanti	SAIM
2006	Dr. R. Lee Pyle	Cardiology
2005	Dr. Russell Willoughby	LAIM