ACVIM Specialty Lifetime Achievement Award

The ACVIM is excited to announce new recognition awards, the ACVIM Specialty Lifetime Achievement Award presented by specialty. These awards will be presented to the most prominent leaders in each specialty and provide the opportunity to celebrate those who have made significant contributions in each of the five specialties. Eligible Diplomates can be nominated by members of their respective specialty.

Each recipient will be invited to give a one-hour presentation to the specialty at the ACVIM Forum on a topic of his or her choice. Included in this invitation will be airfare, one night hotel stay, ACVIM Forum registration, a commemorative plaque and one-hour speaker honorarium (travel subject to change based on ACVIM Forum delivery).

The awards may be given up to once annually but need not be awarded if a meritorious nomination is not provided during a given year. 

2021 Dates and Deadlines (call closed)
Call for nominations open:
October 1, 2020
Nomination deadline: December 15, 2020
Winners announced: June 2021

If you have questions please contact


Congratulations to our inaugural
ACVIM Specialty Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients




Back To Top