Menu Search

Program Committee

The ACVIM Forum Program Committee oversees the yearly ACVIM Forum program. Each specialty has its own subcommittee to develop specific programming.

There are many important deadlines that the committee must meet for the program and these links provide key details for committee members.

ACVIM Forum Program Philosophy

The development of a successful 2023 ACVIM Forum is achieved through the contributions of the ACVIM subcommittees and Affiliated Specialty Veterinary Groups (ASVGs). Subcommittees are in place to assist ACVIM specialties and larger groups that participate in the scientific sessions of the Forum. ASVGs are groups that are either recognized by the AVMA ABVS or groups with a relationship with ACVIM that have an organized membership and, at minimum, annual meetings. All subcommittees, ASVGs and any other participants in the ACVIM Forum should be guided by the program philosophy:

Continuing education and clinical research programs should be thematic, State-of-the-Art and relevant to the practices of the specialties of the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine (ACVIM) and the Academy of Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians (AIMVT) for the technician program.

Thank You to the Members of the 2023 ACVIM Planning Groups: 

Forum Program Committee

Chair: Dr. Tracy Hill, Small Animal Internal Medicine
Assistant Chair: Dr. Ashley Boyle, Large Animal Internal Medicine
Conference Lead: Gena Erwin, CMP, ACVIM VP of Meetings, Education and Research
Partnerships: Leah Gayheart, ACVIM Associate Director, Strategic Partnerships
Conference Administrator: Amanda Kludasch, ACVIM Conference Specialist
Research Abstracts: Ivy Leventhal, ACVIM Publications Specialist

Business, Leadership & Communications + Wellbeing Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Sarah Gillings
Assistant Chair: Dr. Michael Murray

Cardiology Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Darcy Adin
Assistant Chair: Dr. Sarah Cavanaugh

Equine Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Kara Lascola 
Assistant Chair: Dr. Elaine Norton

Food Animal Internal Medicine Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Pamela Adkins
Assistant Chair: Dr. Jerry Roberson

Neurology Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Heidi Barnes Heller
Assistant Chair: Dr. Kari Foss

Oncology Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Bonnie Boudreaux
Assistant Chair: Dr. Carrie Wood

Small Animal Internal Medicine Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Jenessa Winston
Assistant Chair: Dr. Arnon Gal

Technician Subcommittee
Chair: Julie Nettifee
Assistant Chair: Danielle Decormier


ACVIM Affiliated Specialty Veterinary Groups (ASVGs):
  • American Board of Veterinary Practitioners (ABVP)
  • American College of Vet Clinical Pharmacology (ACVCP/AAVPT)
  • American Academy of Veterinary Nutrition (AAVN)
  • American Society for Veterinary Clinical Pathology (ASVCP)
  • American Society of Veterinary Nephrology/Urology (ASVNU)
  • Association of Vet Hematology & Transfusion Medicine (AVHTM)
  • Companion Animal Parasitology Council (CAPC)
  • Comparative Gastroenterology Society (CGS & Liver)
  • Education & Research Committee (ERC)
  • Evidence Based Veterinary Medicine Association (EBVMA)
  • International Society of Companion Animal Infectious Diseases (ISCAID)
  • Society for Comparative Endocrinology (SCE)
  • Veterinary and Comparative Clinical Immunology Society (VCCIS)
  • Veterinary Comparative Respiratory Society (VCRS)
  • Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Society (VECCS)
Back To Top