ACVIM Forum 2024

Program Committee

The ACVIM Forum Program Committee oversees the yearly ACVIM Forum program. Each specialty has its own subcommittee to develop specific programming.

There are many important deadlines that the committee must meet for the program and these links provide key details for committee members.

ACVIM Forum Program Philosophy

The development of a successful 2024 ACVIM Forum is achieved through the contributions of the ACVIM subcommittees and Affiliated Specialty Veterinary Groups (ASVGs). Subcommittees are in place to assist ACVIM specialties and larger groups that participate in the scientific sessions of the Forum. ASVGs are groups that are either recognized by the AVMA ABVS or groups with a relationship with ACVIM that have an organized membership and, at minimum, annual meetings. All subcommittees, ASVGs and any other participants in the ACVIM Forum should be guided by the program philosophy:

Continuing education and clinical research programs should be thematic, State-of-the-Art and relevant to the practices of the specialties of the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine (ACVIM) and the Academy of Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians (AIMVT) for the technician program.

Thank You to the Members of the 2024 ACVIM Planning Groups: 

Forum Program Committee

Chair: Heidi Banse, Large Animal Internal Medicine
Assistant Chair: Dr. Tracy Hill, Small Animal Internal Medicine
Past Assistant Chair:
Dr. Ashley Boyle

Business, Leadership & Communications + Wellbeing Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Elizabeth Parsley
Assistant Chair: Dr. Dani Powers
Past Chair: Dr. Michael Murray

Cardiology Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Sarah Bell
Assistant Chair: Dr. Carl Toborowsky
Past Chair: Dr. Sarah Cavanaugh

Equine Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Tania Kozikowski-Nicholas
Assistant Chair: Dr. Montague Saulez
Past Chair: Dr. Elaine Norton

Food Animal Internal Medicine Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Fabienne Uehlinger
Assistant Chair: Dr. Carina Cooper
Past Chair: Dr. Jerry Roberson

Neurology Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Neil Mittelman
Assistant Chair: Dr. Devon Hague
Past Chair: Dr. Kari Foss

Nutrition Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Allison Wara
Assistant Chair: Dr. Camille Torres
Past Chair: Dr. Renee Streeter

Oncology Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Laura Barrett
Assistant Chair: Dr. Evan Sones
Past Chair: Dr. Carrie Wood

Small Animal Internal Medicine Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Tara Ghormley
Assistant Chair: Dr. Marion Haber
Past Chair: Dr. Arnon Gal

Technician Subcommittee
Chair: Sarah Blasczynski
Assistant Chair: Kim Sederquist
Past Chair: Danielle Decormier



ACVIM Affiliated Specialty Veterinary Groups (ASVGs):
  • American Board of Veterinary Practitioners (ABVP)
  • American College of Vet Clinical Pharmacology (ACVCP/AAVPT)
  • American Academy of Veterinary Nutrition (AAVN)
  • American Society for Veterinary Clinical Pathology (ASVCP)
  • American Society of Veterinary Nephrology/Urology (ASVNU)
  • Association of Vet Hematology & Transfusion Medicine (AVHTM)
  • Comparative Gastroenterology Society (CGS & Liver)
  • Education & Research Committee (ERC)
  • Evidence Based Veterinary Medicine Association (EBVMA)
  • International Society of Companion Animal Infectious Diseases (ISCAID)
  • Society for Comparative Endocrinology (SCE)
  • Veterinary and Comparative Clinical Immunology Society (VCCIS)
  • Veterinary Comparative Respiratory Society (VCRS)
  • Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Society (VECCS)
Back To Top