ACVIM2022_primary_Horizontal_RGB HEADER 1

Program Committee

The ACVIM Forum Program Committee oversees the yearly ACVIM Forum program. Each specialty has its own subcommittee to develop specific programming.

There are many important deadlines that the committee must meet for the program and these links provide key details for committee members.

ACVIM Forum Program Philosophy

The development of a successful 2022 ACVIM Forum is achieved through the contributions of the ACVIM subcommittees and Affiliated Specialty Veterinary Groups (ASVGs). Subcommittees are in place to assist ACVIM specialties and larger groups that participate in the scientific sessions of the Forum. ASVGs are groups that are either recognized by the AVMA ABVS or groups with a relationship with ACVIM that have an organized membership and, at minimum, annual meetings. All subcommittees, ASVGs and any other participants in the ACVIM Forum should be guided by the program philosophy:

Continuing education and clinical research programs should be thematic, State-of-the-Art and relevant to the practices of the specialties of the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine (ACVIM) and the Academy of Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians (AIMVT) for the technician program.


Thank You to the Members of the 2022 ACVIM Planning Groups: 

Forum Program Committee
Chair: Dr. Ashley Boyle, Large Animal Internal Medicine
Assistant Chair: Dr. Tracy Hill, Small Animal Internal Medicine
Conference Director: Gena Erwin, CMP, ACVIM VP of Meetings, Education and Research
Conference Sponsorship Associate Director: Leah Gayheart, ACVIM Associate Director, Strategic Partnerships
Conference Administrator: Hannah Stuhr, ACVIM Exhibits and Conference Specialist
Research Reports and Abstracts: Ivy Leventhal, ACVIM Publications Specialist

Business, Leadership & Communications + Wellbeing Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Sandy Willis
Assistant Chair: Dr. Sarah Gillings

Cardiology Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Aliya Magee 
Assistant Chair: Dr. Darcy Adin

Equine Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Kara Lascola 
Assistant Chair: Dr. Elaine Norton

Food Animal Internal Medicine Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Munashe Chigerwe 
Assistant Chair: Dr. Pamela Adkins

Neurology Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Cody Alcott 
Assistant Chair: Dr. Heidi Barnes Heller

Oncology Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Michelle Custead
Assistant Chair: Dr. Bonnie Boudreaux

Small Animal Internal Medicine Subcommittee
Chair: Dr. Jessica Pritchard 
Assistant Chair: Dr. Jenessa Winston

Technician Subcommittee
Chair: Chastity Ketchum 
Assistant Chair: Julie Nettifee


ACVIM Affiliated Specialty Veterinary Groups (ASVGs):
  • American Board of Veterinary Practitioners (ABVP)
  • American College of Vet Clinical Pharmacology (ACVCP/AAVPT)
  • American College of Veterinary Nutrition (AAVN) / (ACVN)
  • American Society for Veterinary Clinical Pathology (ASVCP)
  • American Society of Veterinary Nephrology/Urology (ASVNU)
  • Association of Vet Hematology & Transfusion Med (AVHTM)
  • Companion Animal Parasitology Council (CAPC)
  • Comparative Gastroenterology Society (CGS & Liver)
  • Education & Research
  • Evidence Based Veterinary Medicine Association (EBVMA)
  • International Society of Companion Animal Infectious Diseases (ISCAID)
  • Society for Comparative Endocrinology (SCE)
  • Veterinary Comparative Respiratory Society (VCRS)
  • Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Society (VECCS)
Back To Top